EAA Book Prize 2024

The EAA annually awards the EAA Book Prize to honour recent publications by EAA Members. By the 29 February 2024 deadline, we received altogether 25 nominations. The Book Prize selection committee shortlisted  publications, which the committee will further evaluate. The winning title will be announced at the Opening Ceremony of the 30th EAA Annual Meeting in Rome, Italy.

Titles shortlisted for the EAA Book Prize 2024

Hunter-Gatherer Ireland
Graeme Warren
Oxbow Books

The Porta Stabia Neighborhood at Pompeii Volume I: Structure, Stratigraphy, and Space
Steven J. R. Ellis, Allison L. C. Emmerson, and Kevin D. Dicus
Oxford University Press 


Death in Irish prehistory
Gabriel Cooney
Royal Irish Academy

Toxic Heritage: Legacies, Futures, and Environmental Injustice
Elizabeth Kryder and Sarah May

Rethinking Migrations in Late Prehistoric Eurasia
Manuel Fernández-Götz, Courtney Nimura, Philipp W. Stockhammer, and Rachel Cartwright
Oxford University Press

Death and the societies of Late Antiquity. New methods, new questions
Gaëlle Granier, Elizabeth Anstett and Charlotte Boyer
Presses universitaires de Provence