MERC COMMITTEE MEMBERS


Chair: Dries Tys (2015–22)
Deputy-Chair: Carlo Citter (2018–21)
Treasurer: Duncan Sayer (2017–20)
Secretary: Robin Fleming (2016–19)

2012–
Professor Nikolaij Makarov, Russia. MakarovNA@iaran.ru
Professor Orri Vésteinsson, Iceland. orri@hi.is

2013–
Dr Gitte Hansen, Norway. gitte.hansen@um.uib.no

2014–
Derek Hall, Scotland, UK. derek.hall1@blueyonder.co.uk
Dr Natascha Mehler, Austria. mehler@dsm.museum
Dr Aleks Pluskowski, England, UK. a.g.pluskowski@reading.ac.uk
Professor Søren Sindbaek, Denmark. farksms@hum.au.dk
Professor Sam Turner, UK. sam.turner@ncl.ac.uk

2015–
Professor Andrea Augenti, Italy. AAugenti@libero.it (re-elected; first elected 2012)
Dr Sally Foster, Scotland, UK. s.m.foster@stir.ac.uk (re-elected as Secretary for one year only; originally elected 2012)
Adjunct Professor Georg Haggrén, Finland. ghaggren@mappi.helsinki.fi (re-elected; first elected 2012)
Dr Hajnalka Herold, UK. h.herold@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Katarina Predovnik, Slovenia. katja.predovnik@ff.uni-lj.si (re-elected as Treasurer for two years; originally elected 2012)
Dr Dries Tys, Belgium. Dries.Tys@vub.ac.be (re-elected as Chair for three years; first elected 2012)
Dr Alfonso Vigil-Escalera, Spain. aveg01@gmail.com

Co-opted
Professor Martin Carver, England, UK. martin.carver@york.ac.uk (2015–18; originally elected as 2012; Chair from 2013)
Dr Carlo Citter, Italy (2015–18). citter.carlo@gmail.com
Professor Stephen Driscoll, Scotland, UK (2015–18). stephen.driscoll@glasgow.ac.uk

Past members, since 2012
Professor Anders Andrén, Sweden. Chair: 2012–13
Dr Armand Baeriswyl, Switzerland. 2012–15
Dr Fahri Dikkaya, Turkey. 2012–14
Professor Juan Antonio Quirós Castillo, Spain. 2012–14
Dr Sally Foster, UK. Secretary 2012-16
Professor Jan Klápštĕ, Czech Republic. 2012–14
Professor Anne Nissen, France. 2012–15
Professor Jörn Staecker, Germany. 2012–14