LINKS TO OTHER RELATED WEBSITES


ARCHAEOLOGICAL ASSOCIATIONS BY SUB-DISCIPLINE
Aerial Archaeology Research Group http://aarg.univie.ac.at/

Europae Archaeologiae Consilium http://european-archaeological-council.org/
International Association for Classical Archaeology (AIAC) www.aiac.org
Great Archaeology http://www.greatarchaeology.com/
Society of Museum Archaeologists - http://www.socmusarch.org.uk/


NATIONAL ARCHAEOLOGICAL ASSOCIATIONS OR BODIES

American Cultural Resources Association (ACRA) www.ACRA-CRM.org
Archaeological Institute of America https://www.archaeological.org/
Archaeology in Netherlands archeologie.pagina.nl
Archeologie Online (Netherlands) http://archeologieonline.nl
Archaeology in Poland archeo.amu.edu.pl
 
ArcheoNet Vlaanderen (Flanders) www.archeonet.be
Asociación Espanola de Arqueología e Informática www.ugr.es/prehistoria/prehistoria.html
Bulgarian Association of Archaeologist
http://www.fubular.org
Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust www.cpat.org.uk

Discovering the Archaeologists of Europe Project http://www.discovering-archaeologists.eu

The Institute of Field Archaeologists http://www.archaeologists.net
Historic England https://www.historicengland.org.uk/
Historic Scotland http://www.historic-scotland.gov.uk/
Icelandic Institute of Archaeology http://www.instarch.is/english/
Institute of Archaeology CAS Prague, Czech Republic http://www.arup.cas.cz/
Instituto Portugues de Arqueologia (IPA) http://www.ipa.min-cultura.pt/
Museum of London Archaeology Service (MoLAS) http://www.museumoflondonarchaeology.org.uk
Society for American Archaeology http://www.saa.org
The Vadastra Project http://www.cimec.ro/Arheologie/Vadastra/


ARCHAEOLOGY RESEARCH CENTERS AND UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENTS

American Research Center in Sofia http://www.arcsofia.org/

PUBLISHERS AND ON-LINE RESOURCES

Archaeolingua Foundation www.archaeolingua.hu
Archaeological Resource - French-English and German-English dictionaries for archaeologists www.archaeologicalresource.com
Archäologie im Internet http://www.ufg.uni-freiburg.de
Discovering Archaeology Magazine www.discoveringarchaeology.com
Elsevier Publications www.elsevier.com
Wiley InterScience http://www.interscience.wiley.com/journal/arp
 
COMMERCIAL AND PUBLIC ARCHAEOLOGY
Cultural Resource Consultants www.culturalresource.com

Earthwatch Institute - matching volunteers with leading archaeologists to work on some of the most exciting research from around the world www.earthwatch.org
Vindolanda and the Roman Army Museum www.vindolanda.com

 
LEGISLATION
European Convention on the Protection of the Archaelogical Heritage (VALETTA) http://conventions.coe.int/Treaty/en/Treaties/Html/143.htm