The EAA Statutes (article XI.3) stipulate that Honorary membership can be awarded to institutions, organisations, and individuals who provide substantial support to the Association.EAA  Honorary membership is awarded by unanimous decision of the EAA Executive Board. Individual members of the Association are entitled at all times to make nominations for the award to the President of the EAA, but negative decisions shall remain confidential. Honorary members shall receive a diploma (presented to the recipient at the Opening Ceremony of an EAA Annual Meeting) and will receive the benefits of full EAA membership.


 1998                   Marianne Treble  United Kingdom
 1998 Harald Hermansen  Norway
 2002 John Chapman  United Kingdom
 2002 Henry Cleere  United Kingdom
 2003 Willem Willems  Netherlands
 2004 Oivind Lunde  Norway
 2005 Andrew Leszczewicz                        Canada
 2008 Predrag Novakovic  Slovenia
 2013 John Collis  United Kingdom
 2019 Marc Lodewijckx  Belgium
 2019 Robin Skeates  United Kingdom
 2022 Ersz├ębet Jerem